clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

House of ‘Paign selected to 2020 The Basketball Tournament

The Illini alumni are one of 24 teams taking part in this year’s event.

@IlliniTBT | Twitter

Even though the 2019-20 Illinois Basketball team didn’t get a chance to hear its name called this past March, you’ll still get another shot to root for the Illini in The Tournament... just not THAT tournament.

On Tuesday afternoon, Illinois’ alumni squad House of ‘Paign was one of 24 teams selected to this year’s winner-take-all The Basketball Tournament.

Headlined by former Illini such as Malcolm Hill, Cory Bradford, and Rayvonte Rice and “transfers” Matt Mooney and Mike Daum, House of ‘Paign will compete against teams like last year’s champion Carmen’s Crew (Ohio State alums) in the 10-day event hosted in Columbus, Ohio and televised by ESPN. The winning team receives a $1 million prize.

Check back with The Champaign Room as we continue to highlight this year’s roster and bring you updates as The Tournament rolls on.