clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Illinois Football announces 2017 Spring Practice schedule

But it’s more like late-Winter practice, to be honest.

Michigan State v Illinois Photo by Michael Hickey/Getty Images

With Lovie Smith’s first recruiting class in the books, it’s just about time to turn our attention towards Spring practice. The Fighting Illini have opted for an usually early schedule this offseason, with practices beginning on Tuesday, February 14. The series of 15 workouts will run through Friday, March 10.

While there won’t be a traditional ‘Spring Game’ for the second year in a row, fans will once again be treated with an open practice on Saturday, March 4 from 11:00am CT - 1:00pm CT. According to the press release, the specific location of the event will depend on the weather and be announced at a later date.

2017 Illinois Football Spring Practice Schedule

Practice #1 — Tuesday, Feb. 14 (4:30pm)
Practice #2 — Wednesday, Feb. 15 (4:30 pm_
Practice #3 — Friday, Feb. 17 (4:30pm)
Practice #4 — Saturday, Feb. 18 (11:00am)
Practice #5 — Tuesday, Feb. 21 (4:30pm)
Practice #6 — Wednesday, Feb. 22 (4:30pm)
Practice #7 — Friday, Feb. 24 (4:30pm)
Practice #8 — Saturday, Feb. 25 (11:00am)
Practice #9 — Tuesday, Feb. 28 (4:30pm)
Practice #10 — Wednesday, March 1 (4:30pm)
Practice #11 — Friday, March 3 (4:30pm)
Practice #12 — Saturday, March 4 (11:00am) (Open to Public)
Practice #13 — Tuesday, March 7 (4:30pm)
Practice #14 — Wednesday, March 8 (4:30pm)
Practice #15 — Friday, March 10 (4:30pm)