clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Here are 150 must-follow Twitter accounts for Illinois Fighting Illini Football fans

New, 1 comment

Here’s everything you’ll need for the 2016 season!

Fighting Illini football is right around the corner! Opening kickoff is just 15 days away, making this the perfect time to optimize your Twitter for maximum fandom. But who exactly should you follow? In order to save everyone a considerable amount of time, I went ahead and compiled a list of about 150 accounts that are related to Illinois. You’ll see that the entries include players, coaches, media members, and more!

Note: It's highly probable that at least a few accounts were overlooked by mistake. If you feel we've forgotten anyone, feel free to shoot us a tweet!

Accounts added since publish: 7 (sorry!)


Illinois Football Player Accounts

No. 1 Jaylen Dunlap (JR. DB) — @SuccessfulJu1ce
No. 2 Reggie Corbin (R-FR. RB) — @JuicedUpReg
No. 2 Julian Jones (SO. LB) — @jujones44
No. 3 Taylor Barton (SR. DB) — @Taybar3
No. 3 Jeff George Jr. (R-FR. QB) — @jgeorgeqb
No. 4 Darwyn Kelly (JR. DB) — @Stay4EverTru
No. 4 Dionte Taylor (SR. WR) — ???
No. 5 James Crawford (JR. LB) — @James5Crawford
No. 5 Ke’Shawn Vaughn (SO. RB) — @ThaLa5tKing
No. 6 Tre Nation (FR. RB) — @YOGIIIIII_7
No. 6 Carroll Phillips (SR. DL) — @_wildman7
No. 7 Chayce Crouch (SO. QB) -- @teccrouch7
No. 7 Caleb Day (SR. DB) — @IsaiahDay7
No. 8 Dillan Cazley (SR. DB) — @OFFICIALCAZLEY8
No. 9 Dele Harding (FR. LB) — @dele_harding
No. 9 Sam Mays (SO. WR) — @sammojayy
No. 10 Hardy Nickerson Jr. (SR. LB) — @younghardy_
No. 11 Chunky Clements (SR. DL) — @Jclem34
No. 11 Malik Turner (JR. WR) — ???
No. 12 Chris James (SO. DB) — @12savage_Era
No. 12 Wes Lunt (SR. QB) — ???
No. 13 Ryan Frain (SR. P) — @Rfrain13
No. 13 Caleb Reams (R-FR. TE) — @SirClutch97
No. 14 Camren Miller (FR. QB) — @camrenmiller8
No. 14 Gimel President (SR. DL) — ???
No. 15 M.J. McGriff (FR. WR) — @McGr8ness
No. 16 Rob Bain (SR. DL) — @HouseOfBain_
No. 16 Zarrian Holcombe (FR. WR) — ???
No. 17 Stanley Green (FR. DB) — @StanleyGreenJr
No. 17 James McCourt (FR. PK) — @McCourtJ_38
No. 18 Mike Dudek (SO. WR) — @MDFlash_7
No. 19 Justin Hardee (SR. WR) — @jhardee_19
No. 20 Harvey Clayton Jr. (FR. DB) — @CINCO_TMT
No. 21 Man Berg (SR. WR) — @man_berg
No. 21 Patrick Nelson (R-FR. DB) — @BigBossPat
No. 22 Kendrick Foster (JR. RB) — @KFos_25
No. 23 Frank Sumpter (R-FR. DB) — ???
No. 24 Darius Mosley (SR. DB) — ???
No. 25 Trenard Davis (R-FR DB) — @trenarddavis7
No. 26 Evan Jones (FR. DB) — @LegitEv
No. 27 Dre Brown (R-FR. RB) — @DreBrown27
No. 27 Ahmari Hayes (JR. DB) — @Luckynmber11
No. 29 Christian Bobak (FR. RB) — @christianbobak5
No. 30 Julian Hylton (SO. DB) — @Mute__Spitta
No. 31 Cameron Watkins (R-FR. DB) — @SpeedCamXXXI
No. 32 Justice Williams (R-FR LB) — @J_williams29
No. 33 Tre Watson (SO. LB) — @ILL_Tre33
No. 34 Christian Abercrombie (FR. LB) — ???
No. 35 Jake Hansen (FR. LB) — @Jakehansen35
No. 36 Austin Roberts (SO. RB) — @LBeast36
No. 38 David Reisner (SR. PK/P) — ???
No. 39 Nathan Echard (JR. RB) — ???
No. 40 Mike Svetina (SR. LB) — ???
No. 40 Ryan Tucker (SO. P) — @Tuckcity25
No. 41 Jimmy Marchese (R-FR. LB) — @AccordingToJim2
No. 42 Brandon Jones (FR. DL) — @brandon_22jones
No. 43 Chase McLaughlin (SO. PK) — ???
No. 44 Drew Murtaugh (FR. DL) — ???
No. 45 Henry McGrew (SO. DL) — @HBoogy5
No. 46 Ikjot Wahi (R-FR DE) — @IkjotWahi
No. 47 Sean Adesanya (SO. DL) — @kray_sean
No. 52 Ayo Shogbonyo (FR. LB) — @MrShaBang
No. 52 Adam Solomon (R-FR OL) — @asolomon52
No. 53 Nick Allegretti (SO. OL) — ???
No. 55 Jamal Milan (R-FR. DL) — ???
No. 56 Michael Martin (SR. LS) — @MPMartin_56
No. 57 Austin Schmidt (SR. OL) — ???
No. 58 Sean Mills (FR. LS) — @seanmills016
No. 61 Darta Lee (FR. OL) — @DartaLee
No. 64 Jack Broeker (R-FR. OL) — @jackbroeker67
No. 65 Doug Kramer (FR. OL) — @thereal_dkramer
No. 66 Jordan Fagan (JR. OL) — @ThatKidJaybird
No. 67 Christian DiLauro (JR. OL) — ???
No. 68 Matt Long (R-FR. OL) — ???
No. 70 Eddy Fish (FR. OL) — @EddyFish70
No. 71 Joe Spencer (SR. OL) — @IlliniJoe71
No. 72 Gabe Megginson (R-FR. OL) — @GabeMegginson72
No. 73 Jake Cerny (FR. OL) — @cernyjacob
No. 74 Connor Brennan (SR. OL) — @bigboybrennan75
No. 74 Tymir Oliver (FR. DL) — @TymirOliver
No. 75 Kurt Gavin (Fr. OL) — @KurtGavin
No. 76 Zeke Martin (R-FR. DL) — @BigZmartin
No. 78 Harry Black (JR. OL) — @Drbees78
No. 79 Zach Heath (JR. OL) — @zheata
No. 80 Ainslie Johnson (SR. TE) — ???
No. 81 Griffin Palmer (FR. TE) — @griffINgriffOUT
No. 82 Samuel Harlib (JR. WR) — @harlibsam
No. 83 Bobby Walker (R-FR. TE) — ???
No. 84 Dominic Thieman (FR. WR) — @_DT4_
No. 85 Brandon Roberts (JR. DL) — ???
No. 86 Desmond Cain (SO. WR) — ???
No. 87 Tyler White (SR. TE) — ???
No. 88 Zach Grant (SR. WR) — ???
No. 89 Andrew Davis (SR. TE) — @Andreezy3000
No. 90 Altan Aldemir (R-FR. DL) — ???
No. 91 Dawuane Smoot (SR. DL) — @BigSmoot_91
No. 94 Tito Odenigbo (SO. DL) — @Odenigbro
No. 95 Kenyon Jackson (FR. DL) — @kenyonjackson55

Illinois Football Recruit Accounts

Ricky Smalling (IL, WR) — @SuccessfulRicky
Larry Boyd (MO, OG) — @LBJ_76
Kendall Smith (IL, WR) — @Kendallsmith_23
Tony Adams (MO, CB) — @Iwill_suceed20
Antwan Collier (FL, CB) — @9millyy_ac
Vederian Lowe (IL, OL) — @VederianLowe
Cameron Thomas (IL, QB) — @BillionaireCam_
Mike Epstein (FL, RB) — @Dat26kid
Marc Mondesir (IL, LB) — @MondMarc

Illinois Football Staff Accounts

Josh Whitman (AD) — @IlliniAD
Lovie Smith (HC) — @LovieSmith
Garrick McGee (OC) — @GarrickMcGee
Hardy Nickerson (DC) — @hardynickerson
Mike Phair (DL Coach) — ???
Bob Ligashesky (ST Coach) — @Coach_Lig
Luke Butkus (OL Coach) — @CoachButkus
Andrew Hayes-Stoker (WR Coach) — @triumphahs
Tim McGarigle (LB Coach) — @Coach_McGarigle
Thad Ward (RB Coach) — @wardth09
Paul Williams (DB Coach) — @CoachPwilli
Joe Fotu (GA) — @4TWOz
Tyler Johns (GA) — @CoachTylerJohns
Brett Nelson (GA) — ???
Robert Wright (GA) — @IlliniR_Wright
Charles Drewek (Analyst) — ???
Michaelee Harris (Analyst) — ???
Dean Hogan (Analyst) — @CoachDeanHogan
Kingsley Osea-Asibey (Analyst) — ???
Nathan Scheelhaase (Analyst) — @CoachNateILL
Tim Knox (Football Operations) — @TAKnox24
Josh Sternquist (Player Personnel) — @kta1927
Patrick Embleton (SA Development) — @CoachEmbleton
Nathan McNeal (HS Relations) — @NateMcNeal32
Travis Perry (Social Media & Graphics) — @travisperry12
Nina Baloun (Ass. Recruiting Coordinator) — @ninabaloun
James Kirkland (Recruiting Analyst) — ???
Joey Boese (S&C Coach) — ???
Jeremy Busch (Head Athletic Trainer) — ???
Trent Chestnut (Equipment Manager) — ???
Alex Benizzi (Video Director) — ???

Miscellaneous Team Accounts

Illinois Athletics — @IlliniAthletics
Illinois Football — @IlliniFootball
Illini Productions — @IlliniVideo
Illini Design — @IlliniDesign
Marching Illini — @MarchingIllini
Barry Houser (Band Director) — @BarryLHouser
Block I (Student Section) — @IllinoisBlockI
Equipment Team — @ILLequipment
Illini Specialists -- @UofISpecialists
Quarterback Club — @IlliniQBClub
Grange Grove — @TheGrangeGrove
Illinois Compliance — @UofICompliance
Illinois I Fund — @IamtheIFUND
Premium Seating — @ILPremSeating
Kent Brown (SID) — @kentbrown
Derek Neal (SID) — @IlliniDR
Jason Heggemeyer (Ticket Office) — @B1GTicket
Cary Frye (Photographer) — @illiniphotog

Media Accounts

The Champaign Room — @Champaign_Room
SB Nation — @SBNation
SB Nation College Football — @SBNationCFB
Illini Board — @IlliniBoard
Robert (Illini Board) — @ALionEye
Steve (Illini Board) — @BigTwen
Craig (Illini Board) — @CraigG_IB
Illini Inquirer — @IllinoisOnScout
Jeremy Werner (Illini Inquirer) — @JWernerScout
Ryan Easterling (Illini Inquirer) — @RyanEasterling
Illini HQ (The News-Gazette) — @IlliniHQ
Matt Daniels (The News-Gazette) — @mdaniels_NG
Bob Asmussen (The News-Gazette) — @BobAsmussen
Shannon Ryan (Chicago Tribune) — @sryantribune
David Mercer (Associated Press) — @DavidMercerAP
Tom Fornelli (CBS Sports) — @TomFornelli
Ryan Baker (CBS Chicago) — @RyanBakerMedia
Daily Illini Sports — @di_sports
Matt Silich (Daily Illini) — @msilich2
Mark Tupper (Herald Review) — @MarkTupper
Aaron Bennet (WCIA) — @WCIA3Aaron
Bret Beherns (WCIA) — @WCIA3Bret
Craig Choate (WCIA — @craigwchoate
Illinois Loyalty — @IllinoisLoyalty
Big Ten Network — @BigTenNetwork
Taylor Rooks (BTN) — @TaylorRooks
Gerry Dinardo (BTN) — @gerrydinardo
Howard Griffith (BTN) — @HowardGriffith
Dave Revsine (BTN) — @BTNDaveRevsine
Brent Yarina (BTN) — @BTNBrentYarina
Mike Hall (BTN) — @BTNMikeHall

The Champaign Room Accounts

Jim Vainisi — @JimVainisi
Mark Primiano — @SBN_UGod
Eliot Sill — @EliotTweet
Steve Bourbon — @steve_bourbon
Trevor Vallese — @TVallese
Thumpasaurus — @thumpasaurus1
Austin Jabs — @ajabs85
Brad Repplinger — @TCRBrad
Bryce Smith — @OrangeBlueCraze
Andrew Fishel — @fishangelous