clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2015 Big Ten Players to Watch list

The conference released a preseason watch list and it didn't include any Illini.

Dennis Wierzbicki-USA TODAY Sports

The Big Ten released a preseason 'players to watch list' this morning and it included a total of eleven players from the two divisions. A select media panel voted for the top five players each from the East and West Division, with one additional honoree this year due to a tie. Unfortunately, no members of the Illini were included this time around.

Ohio State, Michigan State, Nebraska, and Wisconsin each had two honorees--which is shocking because it's not like they're the best teams or anything. Here's the complete list:

Connor Cook, QB, Michigan State
Shilique Calhoun, DE, Michigan State
Joey Bosa, DE, Ohio State
Ezekiel Elliott, RB, Ohio State
Anthony Zettel, DT, Penn State

Drew Ott, DE, Iowa
Maliek Collins, DT, Nebraska
De'Mornay Pierson-El, WR, Nebraska
Justin Jackson, RB, Northwestern
Michael Caputo, S, Wisconsin
Corey Clement, RB, Wisconsin

*Additional honoree due to tie


Follow The Champaign Room on Twitter at @Champaign_Room and Like us on Facebook. You can follow Jim Vainisi on Twitter at @JimVainisi.