clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2014 Big Ten Football Media Days

Over the next few days TCR will be providing you updates on the Big Ten Media Days


It's that time of year!  Football season is almost upon us and with it comes the annual Big Ten Football Media Days.

The festivities will begin tomorrow morning in Chicago.  Live coverage will begin at 9:30 AM on the Big Ten Network; the press conference can also be caught on ESPNU throughout the day.  The featured speakers include Commissioner Jim Delany, BTN President Mark Silverman, CFB Playoff COO Michael Kelly, and all 14 head coaches.  If you're at work and can't catch the event live, BTN will be re-airing the press conference tomorrow night at 6:30 PM.

The schedule of speakers is as follows:

9:30 a.m -- Pat Fitzgerald, Northwestern 
9:45 a.m. -- Darrell Hazell, Purdue 
10:00 a.m. -- Gary Andersen, Wisconsin 
10:15 a.m. -- Tim Beckman, Illinois 
10:30 a.m. -- Brady Hoke, Michigan 
11:00 a.m. -- Kyle Flood, Rutgers 
11:15 a.m. -- Jerry Kill, Minnesota 
11:30 a.m. -- Mark Dantonio, Michigan State 
12:00 p.m. -- Bo Pelini, Nebraska 
12:15 p.m. -- Randy Edsall, Maryland 
12:30 p.m. -- Urban Meyer, Ohio State 
1:00 p.m. -- James Franklin, Penn State 
1:15 p.m. -- Kevin Wilson, Indiana 
1:30 p.m. -- Kirk Ferentz, Iowa 
1:45 p.m. -- Mark Silverman, Big Ten Network 
2:00 p.m. -- Michael Kelly, College Football Playoff 
2:15 p.m. -- Jim Delany, Big Ten commissioner

The Illini will be sending Head Coach Tim Beckman, senior OT Simon Cvijanovic, senior TE Jon Davis, and senior DL Austin Teitsma.

TCR will be providing you with coverage both here and on Twitter throughout the week!

Follow The Champaign Room on Twitter at @Champaign_Room and Like us on Facebook. You can follow Jim Vainisi on Twitter at @JVainisi005.