clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

National Signing Day: Your 2013 Illinois Class

We'll be updating this all day with all your newest Fighting Illini as the fax in their letters of intent.

Aaron Bailey is the prize of Tim Beckman's first class
Aaron Bailey is the prize of Tim Beckman's first class

It's national signing day, which both symbolizes the beginning and end of a football season. As Illini recruits send in their letters of intent today we'll constantly be updating this post so be sure to keep checking in.

Early Enrollees

  1. Dillan Cazley DB
  2. Jesse Chadwell OL
  3. Christian Dilauro OL
  4. Darius Mosley DB
  5. Austin Schmidt OL
  6. Martize Barr WR
  7. Abe Cajuste DT
  8. Eric Finney Star
  9. Dallas Hinkhouse OL
  10. Zane Petty S

Faxes In

  1. Aaron Bailey QB
  2. Jarrod Clements DE
  3. James Crawford DB
  4. Caleb Day DB
  5. Bryce Douglas DT
  6. Jaylen Dunlap DB
  7. Kendrick Foster RB
  8. Miguel Hermosillo ATH
  9. Merrick Jackson DT
  10. Paul James DE
  11. Darwyn Kelly DB
  12. Marchie Murdock WR
  13. Dawuane Smoot DL
  14. Dionte Taylor WR
  15. Tyler White TE
And that's everybody barring any late surprises. While I wouldn't expect any, the good news is that everybody the Illini coaching staff expected to sign today signed. Which means the Illini will have 25 new players on the field this spring when practice begins.

We will introduce you to your newest Illini in the coming days. Click on any linked players to read their "Freshman Orientation."

Follow The Champaign Room on Twitter at @Champaign_Room. You can follow Tom Fornelli on Twitter at @TomFornelli.